Skip to main content

Sub Saharan Africa International Petroleum Exhibition and Conference   

Eko Convention Center, Lagos, Nigeria
20-22 February 2024


17 Mar 2022

PETAN Chairman re-elected for another two years

Nik Odinuwe re-elected as PETAN chairman

PETAN Chairman, Mr. Nicolas Odinuwe has been reelected for another two years. His reelection, as well as most other members of the PETAN EXCO took place earlier today during the Association’s first Quarterly Annual General Meeting. His tenure will now run till March 2024.

Most members of the EXCO, who returned unopposed and reelected in their existing positions at the meeting included the PETAN Vice-Chairman, Mr. Ranti Omole; Treasurer, Mr. Eloka Ejeh; Publicity Secretary, Dr. Lucky Akhiwu; Conference Chairman, Mr. Chinedu Maduakoh; Ex-officio, Dr. Timi Austen-Peters.

Outgoing PETAN Secretary, Ms. Patricia Simon-Hart was co-opted to return for her second term as Ex-Officio; former Financial Secretary, Mrs. Edith Akwaeke is returning as the Assistant Secretary.

Newly elected EXCO members are Mr. Akin Osuntoki, elected as the new Financial Secretary while Engr. Obi Uzu came on board as the new Secretary of the Association.

In his acceptance speech, PETAN Chairman, Mr. Nicolas Odinuwe thanked members of the Board of Trustees (BOT) and the Association as a whole for the confidence reposed in him and members of the outgoing and incoming executives in steering the affairs of PETAN and urged stronger support and cooperation for ongoing and future efforts at repositioning the Association as the foremost pressure group of indigenous oil and gas service companies in the country.

PETAN congratulates outgoing, returning and new EXCO members and wishes them all a successful tenure.

View all SAIPEC News



  • NNPC Limited
  • Nigerian Content Development & Monitoring Board (NCDMB)



  • Chevron
  • H-PTP Energy Services Ltd a subsidiary of Hobark
  • ND Western
  • The Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company (SNEPCo)
  • Shell Nigeria Gas Limited
  • TotalEnergies
  • Uniterm Nigeria Limited



  • Invest in Africa



  • Calaya Engineering Services Limited
  • Cruxstone Development & Investment Limited
  • DeltaAfrik
  • Dorman Long Engineering Limited
  • Niger Delta Exploration & Production (NDEP)
  • Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNG)
  • Oilserv Limited
  • Prime Atlantic
  • TIREX Petroleum and Energy Limited



  • FloSmart
  • Future Concerns Nigeria Limited (FCNL)
  • Goddie Chemicals International Ltd
  • GGI International Nigeria Limited
  • Global Lifting and Engineering Services Nigeria Limited
  • Hanze Tours
  • Navante Oil & Gas Company Limited
  • Petrolog Group
  • Radial Circle Group
  • Tecon Oil Services Group
  • Topline Limited



  • Hydroserve




  • Association of Tanzania Oil & Gas Service Providers (ATOGS)
  • Association of Uganda Oil and Gas Service Providers (AUGOS)
  • Ghana Oil and Gas Service Providers Association (GOGSPA)
  • Guyana Oil and Gas Energy Chamber (GOGEC)
  • Nigerian Gas Association
  • Occupational Safety and Health Association (OSHA)
  • Oil & Gas Trainers Association of Nigeria (OGTAN)
  • The Welding Federation Africa (WeldFA)
  • Tsavo Oilfield Services Limited
  • Women in Energy Network (WIEN)



  • Protection Plus Services Limited (PPSL)
  • 4SV Limited
  • Heritage Guardians
  • Heritage Treasure Trove Communications Limited